Gujarat’s sixth consecutive victory, but fakki

Gujarat sixth consecutive victory, but fakki

BJP won after a tough contest from the Congress in the Gujarat assembly elections. Now BJP will form government for the sixth time in the state. On Monday, BJP lost 16 seats compared to 2012, it got 99 seats. Congress seats increased from 61 to 77 Others got 6 seats. BJP’s vote share was 49.1% and Congress 41.4%. Prime Minister Narendra Modi described it as a victory for development. On the other hand, Rahul Gandhi tweeted and defeated.

In the big faces, CM Vijay Rupani and Deputy CM Nitin Patel won the victory. OBC leader who contested on the Congress ticket, also won the election of Ameesh Thakore and Dalit leader Jignesh Mevani. At the same time, Congress’s big leaders Arjun Modhwadia and Shaktisinh Gohil were defeated. After the results, BJP has appointed observer finance minister Arun Jaitley and general secretary Saroj Pandey as the observer to finalize the name of the Chief Minister.

Gujarat assembly election results: at a glance

When did the election?

– Elections for 182 seats were held on 9 and 14 December in two phases. A total of 67.75% voting took place. This is 3.55% less than the last election.

How much profit-how much damage?

– BJP’s vote share is close to 1.25% and the Congress has increased by nearly 2%. In the case of seats, BJP was in loss due to Congress advantage.

This time, BJP got 99 seats (last 115), while Congress got 77 (last time 61 seats).