Chhattisgarh Elections: EVM damaged where Raman Singh had to cast vote

Chhattisgarh Elections

Chhattisgarh: Polling is going on in 72 assembly constituencies for the second phase in Chhattisgarh Elections. As per the sources, 12.54 voting has been done till 10 o’clock in the morning.

From the morning there are huge crowds on the polling booths in the state of Chhattisgarh. But there is a lot of difficulty in voting for voters. Actually, news coming from the morning is that EVMs are getting worse in so many places. Even where Chhattisgarh’s CM Raman Singh had to cast his own vote, EVM damaged on the same booth.

First of all, the news of the EVM was worsened is coming from the state’s Kawardha Assembly constituency. As a result, polling stopped for about half an hour here. The special thing is that Chief Minister Raman Singh cast a vote on the polling booth where the EVM malfunctioned. Let us tell you that Kavardha is the hometown of Raman Singh.

(Also Read: PM Modi will propagate BJP in Jhabua and Rewa today in election 2018)

EVM damaged at Kavardha’s polling station No. 232, 236, 239, and 242. After some delay, the EVM cured and voting started again.

EVM snag in many polling booths in Chhattisgarh Elections

It is reported that EVMs have been damaged even in many assembly seats. Not only for the Kawardha, but the voting delayed for quite a while due to EVM scarcity or bad EVM. As reports say that EVM worsened in many polling booths of Sewah assembly constituency.

There is some work to do with extra machines. However, voting started again shortly. The EVM damaged after half-hour voting on booth No. 90-91 at Premnagar assembly.

Today, on Tuesday, voting is going on in 72 assembly constituencies in Chhattisgarh Elections. In this phase, the fate of 1079 candidates including Ajit Jogi, Warveer Singh Judeo, Renu Jogi, Assembly Speaker Gaurishankar Agarwal, Leader of the Opposition TS Singh Deo, 9 ministers, is to be decided.

On Tuesday, the preparations for the elections have been completed for the second phase in 72 assembly constituencies of 19 districts. The voting time for all seats is from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

To get all latest updates regarding Chhattisgarh Elections, Stay tuned with Follow us on Twitter and Facebook.